Skip to main content
Voice Recognition


2020 Hall of Fame Program

Embedded Image for: 2020 Hall of Fame Program (20211216134428201_image.jpg)
Inductees & Presenters
1935 Football Team
John Farris
Jahn Farris

Brian Hosier 
Jon Jackson 
1970 Golf Team 
Karl Krueger 
Ashley (Waddington) Hedberg 
Charles Willinger 
1988 Football Team 

Take A Step Back in Time!

Sensational Sixties
“During the ten years of the Sensational Sixties, Sandusky High School compiled an unbelievable record of 87 wins, 10 losses, and 3 ties.  During the Sixties, Sandusky High has had four Head Coaches:  Earle Bruce from 1960 through 1963, Bob Seaman in 1964 and 1965, Bob Reublin from 1966 through 1968, and Gene Kidwell in 1969.”

Pigskin Parade Program 1947

Embedded Image for: Pigskin Parade Program 1947 (202195113822367_image.jpg)
Select this link to take a look back at the: 1947's Pigskin Dance at SHS.   View the names and pictures of the football team and see the dance program.  Notice that each page of the program was cut in the shape of a football helmet!

Blue Streaks Honored!

The Sandusky City Commission, City Commission President Dick Brady, Commissioner Dave Waddington and Commissioner Mike Meinzer presented the inaugural Sandusky Volunteer of the Year Award to three recipients:

 Jackie "Mama" Collins - SHS
 Jimm Corso - SHS
 Chuck Lococo - SMCC

The awards for Jimm Corso and Mama Collins were presented posthumously to members of their family.  

SHSAA Officers - July 2021

Meet Your Officers:

 PRESIDENT:Trevor Hayberger[email protected]
VICE-PRESIDENT:Matt Martin[email protected]
SECRETARY:Lisa Wilson[email protected] 
TREASURER:John Nejedly[email protected] 
  Ron Cantelli Roberta CollinsJoe Hayberger 
 Jeff Krabill   Kathy Loris  Matt Martin
  John Mears Tom Patterson  Stephanie Schlett
 John Schumm David Volz Pat Volz


Alumni Scholarship Awardees

The 2021 SHSAA Scholarship Award recipients were awarded at the 4th Annual SHS Senior Scholarship Night.  Congratulations to the following selectees:

SHS Alumni Scholarship – Lydia Beard and Anthony D’Amico. 

Ralph B. and Helen C. Seitz Memorial Scholarship - Rachel Slisher. 

Senior members of the Class of 2022 are encouraged to apply for these awards.  Applications can be found in the SHS counselors' office.  
Newsletter, Webpage & Facebook
Submit information for the newsletter, this webpage or the Association's Facebook page by sending your information to:

SHS Alumni Association
PO Box 2401
Sandusky OH 44871-2401

Blue Streak Apparel & Accessories

Embedded Image for: Blue Streak Apparel & Accessories  (20211130124719107_image.png)

Our new online apparel shop will be open throughout the year.  Each sale will be active for approximately a month.  Once the sale ends, materials will be shipped directly to you!  Watch this spot for details about the next sale.
Please send your class news, personal updates, reunion plans, and all things Blue Streak to SHS Alumni, PO Box 2401, Sandusky, OH 44871-2401 or email [email protected] 
 Next deadline:  December 15, 2021.
Enjoy our archived newsletters which are posted below, under "Home Town News".   

Class News?

Do you have news to share?  Marriage? Retirement? Birth of child/grandchild?  Click here to complete a simple form and your news will be shared in the next SHS Alumni Newsletter. 
Apple App Store Google Play Store
© 2022. Sandusky City School District. All Rights Reserved.